The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels such as gas, oil, and coal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that global humanity should take appropriate actions urgently to ensure all nations decrease their use of fossil fuels for example gas and oil. While I accept that there are various reasons for this, I would argue that it is difficult to tackle the above issue. On the one hand, limiting the use of fossil fuels is beneficial in some ways. First, it prevents global warming. Gas, oil, and coal which are dominant in almost nations for various industrial fields, are one of the major reasons causing adverse impacts on humans and their habitat. Because of processes used by fossil sources, it emitted toxic gases such as carbon dioxide, and nitrogen dioxide out of the habitat and directly caused human health problems suchlike cancer, and respiratory diseases. Furthermore, the surrounding environments including water and sea, which are seriously affected by these gases, led to the rapid decline of freshwater and marine creatures. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why it is a huge challenge for nations, especially developing regions. First, it is not easy to seek renewable sources instead of the above fuels. Although developed countries have gradually replaced all of the non-renewable energy types with renewable powers including electricity, wind, and solar, developing others are struggling with the financial burdens in their economy. In terms of the financial aspect, creating these renewable powers is extremely expensive and needs long-term strategies of government bodies in these countries, therefore, it can not solve shortly. In addition, the awareness of communities of these regions is seemly quite low to understand the long-term vision of the energy problem. As a result, this is not only a new step for humanity, but it is also necessary to consider all the problems that come from different countries. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that decreasing the consumption of non-renewable sources is beneficial to the world, I would contend that they should also put effort into solving their national challenges first.