Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend? There is no doubt these days, many different kind of food coming from other countries around the world. The question is, Why this phenomenon started to be trend? In this essay, I am going to describe the positive and negative things on this trend. In terms of advantages, most of the foods are not available. The main reason given to support this claim is that the weather, or the atmosphere most of the gulf countries import fruit because of the high temperature and the terrible weather. To illustrate in Saudi the temperature between 45 and 50 degree, so they can’t tree an apples or an oranges. In the other words, most of the countries import fruits and vegetables because they can’t tree them. In contrast, foods transport consume much patrol and effects on the environment with the Carbone. Next the companies spend a lot of effort to check the products because food need a manual check to be healthy and safe for human use. For interest, The KSA have 91 process to check fruit. Moreover, every country have a different procedure like the UAE have 120 steps for checking the diary products. In the other words, the government have to check everything go inside the country for human safe. In conclusion, imports foods lead to be the best way to receive fruits, but we have to be careful about what we inter to our countries. although I believe that we have to reduce this phenomenon.