Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, video games and action movies have become very popular among children and adults. While some people claim these games and movies have deletrious effects on society and should be banned but,others opine that it is harmless and help people to releive stress. I agree with the latter propostion and this essay will elucidate about the both the views. Body · 1 To begin with, school and work has become more stressful to children and adults in this modern times. Many adults and children find movies and virtual games to relax and escape from their monotonous work instead of playing outdoor, this is because lack of free space in urban cities to play. Body · 2 Eventhough these violent games have become common even many children have the awareness to not to behave because of consuming violent contents. for example, many people kids are watching action movies in theaters but,they know that these violence have consequence in the real life. Thus violent movies and video games are only seen as an entertainment and escape from stress work. Body · 3 On the other hand, some people claim that these violent cinema and virtual game are harmful to the society. They beleive the more you watch violent games and films, the more agressive you become. Body · 4 for example, there were so many insidents in the past that many students got hurt because of doing wrestling stunts in school after watching WWE. In addition to this, these violent movies and game not only make you agressive but also make reduce your feeling of remours for other people. Therefore, these violent games and movies should be banned.

In conclusion, eventhough violent games and movies are behind some harmful effects on society they are very marginal and these games and movies are stress busters for huge population. i dont think completely baning these games and films are necessary for few individuals and takeaway the happiness of millions of people.