Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

There is no doubt these days, many different kinds of food come from other countries around the world. The question is, Why has this phenomenon started to be a trend? In this essay, I am going to describe the positive and negative things of this trend. In terms of advantages, most of the foods are not available. The main reason given to support this claim is that the weather, or the atmosphere most of the Gulf countries import fruit because of the high temperature and the terrible weather. To illustrate in Saudi the temperature is between 45 and 50 degrees, so they can’t tree apples or oranges. In other words, most of the countries import fruits and vegetables because they can’t tree them. In contrast, food transport consumes a lot of petrol and affects the environment with the Carbone.,, Next the companies spend a lot of effort to check the products because food needs a manual check to be healthy and safe for human use. For interest, The KSA have 91 processes to check the fruit. Moreover, every country has a different procedure like the UAE have 120 steps for checking diary products. In other words, the government have to check everything goes inside the country for human safety. In conclusion, importing foods lead to be the best way to receive fruit, but we have to be careful about what we inter in our countries. although I believe that we have to reduce this phenomenon.