Animals are used around the world for a variety of purposes, such as medical testing and food. While many people believe this is justified, others feel that animals should not be exploited by humans. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some say they understand the reasons behind animal testing and the food chain law, while others believe that these kinds of motivations are indulgently wrong. I partially agree with the statement and this essay will discuss the reasons for this. On one side people believe medical testing is beneficial. This could be explained due to the fact that some scientific experiments can not be performed on humans. Despite this, it is an undeniable fact that it helps medical and scientific advances and knowledge. For example, many important medical discoveries involving experiments on animals were made in the last few years. Regarding the human diet, it is known that for a balanced diet, protein is necessary on preventing diseases and illnesses. On the other hand, it can be found other types of motivation. The more relevant ones refer to the fact that perks do not outweigh the suffering caused to the little ones. Moreover it is acknowledged the existence of alternative methods of research and computer simulation can, nowadays, be used in most cases. As for nourishing the human organism, many members of society have already opted for a vegetarian diet where they defend that a healthy diet is possible without eating meat. For instance, they state that protein can be obtained from other sources such as nuts or oat. In conclusion, it is a debatable issue. In my,opinion I accept both views and arguments and I can not agree entirely with any of them since the two have their trueness.