You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 word

In recent years many think that only the government and large-scale institutions can improve the environmental situation and that regular people can't contribute in this manner, I totally disagree with this notion as I believe both sides should work together to help make change for our surroundings. To begin with, if the government and big businesses were to spend millions on projects that will help save the environment without cooperation from the people it would never be successful, because on one side the authorities are building and individuals are subsequently destroying from their ignorance, for instance, the government of India has spent billions of dollars in environment -related infrastructure, however, Indian cities are one of the most polluted around the world this is a result of people not following the instructions set to help preserve the environment, therefore, no change is happening despite the billions spent. In addition, it's the other way around as well, meaning if governments neglect the environment and people become responsible it won't work out, moreover, they alongside big companies should work on the same terms, for example, another nation a successful one this time is Sweden, this country is a great model on how all levels of the society work together with the local authorities to save the environment, Swedish citizens feel they are responsible to save their own land, furthermore, they make vast efforts to improve their environment by simple things like recycling their plastic bottles,with that said, the government and big companies such as Ikea, hold big campaigns to spread awareness about how to help save this precious land of theirs, consequently, they have one of the best air qualities worldwide and is considered by many as the ''cleanest nation on earth ''. To sum up, improving the environment is not a task that can be achieved by a single person nor by the local government but rather by the hard and consistent work put in by each of them.