with growing population in cities , more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it positive or negative development.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people in the urban areas are residing in an apartment with small and no outdoor arena. In my opinion, I certainly believe that this trend is a negative development for a few reasons. The first reason is the lack of physical and social activities. This is because if there is no adequate space or no space at all in homes that would deprive families from engaging in get togethers on a fresh spot. For instance, African fathers enjoy playing football as their leisure activities or narration of folktales to their children at night. Not only this effect will make the family bond weaker, but also break community practice in local community. Another reason why this is a negative development is that lack of space to practice farming. To be more precise, some people in the society plant and harvest vegetables and some other fruits in their garden as their source of income. To illustrate this, around last year I planted grains at the backyard of my home which I later made a lot of money out of it by selling to the marketers. As a result, when there no space in one’s home, it will affect most of the individuals that rely on farming as their means of making money. In addition, unable to do outdoor activities it can also leads to obesity among individuals. In the view of the fact that no space to some active tasks like gardening and running around. As a result, they will become obese because of the consumption of too much of food without regular exercise. In conclusion, inadequate of space in the urban areas can lead obesity and also some individuals to sustain their daily needs. For this reason, one should balance and consider the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small home