Technology has caused the death of traditional skills and ways of life. It is pointless to ensure their survival. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement brought about by technology has lead to the abandonment of traditional memes and cultures. Therefore, it continues to be controversial if our traditional heritage should be saved and I strongly agree to this because of the positive effects it has had on the each individual and the society at large which I will discuss in this essay. Our historical heritages and background have in many ways help in the maintenance of fabrics of the society and good behavioural conduct in several communities. It is said that mythologies attributed the some nations have helped to build good interpersonal relationship and also to curb violent activities such as robbery, killing, kidnapping and truancy amongst others. For instance, the myth in southern Nigeria about a man named Dada who got killed by a sango god for his criminal acts have instilled fear in most individuals right from childhood that there is an higher power who serves justice. Furthermore, In previous years, festivals and traditional rituals conducted by different tribes either annually or twice in a year has helped in preserving the heritage of most of the world legends and heroes. Ghana, for instance, previously celebrate a Warrior who fought for their freedom yearly unlike these days that most youths and children do not know much about him. During these festive season, it is believed that folklores told by older adults, dirges, opera and handcrafts performed by older adults help to preserve traditional skills and ways of life. In conclusion, it is necessary to preserve our traditions and cultural background by ensuring that history education is inculcated into schools curriculum, folklores are told in families, and that local dances and crafts are taught in clubs and dance all hall. Also, its beneficial effects on humans and the world at large cannot be overemphasize.