In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this stetement?

It is argued that in future,newspapers and books would be replaced by online news and e-books because they are cheap and provide the latest announcement in seconds. I totally agree with the statement as it becomes a common trend and fast-growing media and second, it gives instruction very fast rather than print media. Firstly, everyone shifts to online media due to its numerous benefits. E-books are very common these days therefore, even parents prefer to buy these for their children so, they can learn and read more easily as compared to purchasing notebooks on a daily basis. As a result, it helps to reduce the consumption of paper. For example, in Canada most of the schools allow computers and laptops to students so, they can use them as study tools and get more benefits from them. Secondly, online media is very powerful because it provides necessary information on time whereas print media take time for a day to give news. So, people love to download online news applications to update themselves. Moreover, it makes a revolution in the world of news. For instance, last year, online news media provided information about earthquakes so, people could arrange their safe that's the only reason thousands of people save their life because they got information on time. In conclusion, although newspapers have their own space in the reader's hearts, it is not denied they love to accept change and promote online media more as compared to newspapers. Online sites become popular and growing at a high pace in every corner of the earth.