In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular ? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today's digital age, visual and non-visual media have become a powerful medium of communication around the world. Crime content seems to be more popular than before. This essay will discuss the main reason behind this popularity, and in my opinion why I firmly reject this kind of show. One of the most contributing factors leading to being trendy is the satisfaction feeling associated with crime stories and shows are still worth the effort. This is because the way of movies are acted or novels are written, which keeps the people hooked to feel like a part of the show. For example, if a murder movie shows in the cinema, tickets are sold out and the seats in the theatre are full in a short period of time, and hardly do they lose the experience of the show. This could trigger the feeling of adrenaline rush to imagine themselves like a hero. In my opinion, these kinds of movies or soap operas on public platforms, which can easy to reach them, will be harmed society and affect their mindset. Not only will they learn how to kill or fight, but they will also be violent in behaviours, especially teenagers will be a more messy and irresponsible population. In addition to that, people will waste their time and be busy away from their families watching useless types of shows. For instance, there are many series has more than 100 episodes with more than 7 seasons, such as Game of Thrones,which most family watch, and in the end, most fans dislike the end of the series to feel they wasting time on it. In conclusion, the reason for popularity that would be mentioned earlier should be taken into consideration to control peoples' attitudes. In my opinion, harmful series or novels should be stopped and put some limitations on them.