some people say that the main environmental problem is loss of some plants and animals. others say that there are some main enviromntal problems. discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that environmental issues have recently been widely discussed. While many say that the extinction of species of animals and plants is the main problem, others argue that there are more concerning facts regarding this matter. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my support for the latter statement with examples. First and foremost, people cannot ignore that extinction of species represents a loss of the biodiversity of a region. Many detrimental consequences may result from this since everything is connected in a habitat. For example, animals that used to feed themselves with a plant that has been extinct will need to migrate to other regions. Though, this problem is not completely irreversible as many species are adaptable to changes. For example, some animals that only existed in Australia before are now seen on other continents. On the other hand, climate change is currently the worst environmental problem faced by humanity. Firstly, it is important to mention that the average temperature on our planet has been going up, which can result in many natural disasters, such as tsunamis. Secondly, a higher temperature can also prevent vegetables and grains from properly growing, so food will be scarce. For instance, research has already indicated that if climate change continues, humans are the specie to be extinct next. Therefore, climate change is the most alarming issue when it comes to the environment. To sum up, the loss of species of plants and animals is clearly a problem that the environment has always faced. However, in my opinion, climate change is the worst environmental problem today, as the consequences of it can present a risk to humanity.