Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that most of the people have lost their concentration skill due to the media. These essay totally agrees with this statement, because people cannot use their time wisely and they are getting used to watch only short videos. Firstly, what individuals do because of the internet, is procrastination of their main duties which requires a good attention. For instance, mostly students after school prefer sitting on social medias like Instagram, YouTube or TikTok and chatting with friends, watching hundreds of videos which take plethora of time. Thus, they delay their school assignments and get distracted. The main reason for that is, many do not set time management or plan their day and follow it. It may have some detrimental consequents such as poor performance at work or school. Secondly, long videos has become something irritating and tedious. Moreover, for some it is hard to focus longer than one hour on anything. Even they try to skip some moments on video. Why they tend to watch only short videos is on media there are just one-two minute recordings are shown, hence, people adapted it. Sometimes they watch it while they are doing house chores or cooking, yet they do not mentally pay much attention to it. To conclude, from the aforementioned arguments, I am convinced that we are facing more and more disadvantages of social networks like losing the ability of concentrate on a particular activity in life. So, we have to deal with it in order to avoid possible negative repercussions, and try to prolong the attention span.