Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are a group of people who say that parents are the most influential thing in a child's development. On the other hand, some people argue that their environment such as friends and television, is playing a more important role. In my,opinion parents are key in the personality development of any person. The first thing to consider is that parents can make punishments and not allow some sort of thing. To illustrate, if the child is using his gadgets too much, it is possible that his mother will take his smartphone or laptop away, and make him walk outside. Another example is when the father is interested in boxing. And he makes his son go to the boxing club. Consequently, kids are always facing barriers or motivation to do something from their parents. However, children can not always be with their mothers and fathers. So they can change their behaviour depending on their friends or the TV shows that they watch. In other words, after watching interviews with Cristiano Ronaldo, they may start to go to the soccer club. Or if their best friends are very interested in reading books, they will always engage each other in doing their interests. They are always sharing their hobbies and games with people they are spending most of their free time with. As a result, children will always copy what others are doing. In conclusion, parents are very important in a person's development. They can decide what to do instead of their son or daughter. But a child's environment can also make some changes in his mind.