The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer?

Developed less than 100 years ago, nuclear technologies have already become an essential part of human society and the advent of related techniques opens up the possibility of gaining energy in new ways, so people cannot help wondering whether the nuclear technology has more advantages or not. In my opinion, it’s a good singe to embrace this new power. It is clear that nuclear energy is widely known for weapons made from it, because their lethality and destructive power are enormous bought in time and space. For example, the damages which may influence genes on organisms of nuclear radiation can last for decades or even longer. As we all know, there are two cities of Japan attracted by American during the Second World War. Even now, over 50% local people died for cancer. Therefore, somebody may consider that the nuclear should be abandon. But to acknowledge only the negative impact would be short sighted. As one of the most dangerous instruments in the world, the existence of nuclear weapons is conducive to maintaining world peace. Because for a rare number of countries with nuclear weapons, they can help them improve their national defense. On the contrary, for countries without nuclear weapons, they are deterred by former so that they will not that easily provoke a conflict. Moreover, nuclear power also makes a critical contribution to the output of energy in our daily life. As one type of efficient clean energy, nuclear power can be utilised on power generation which dose not emit as much pollution into the atmosphere as fossil fuels, thus avoiding the problem of atmospheric pollution such as greenhouse effect. Furthermore, what we profit is far more than the cost. Thus, the effect of nuclear technologies must not be defined in a narrow sense. Problems are not from the using of nuclear power but from people themselves because nuclear power is but an energy, the misuse of which it is not responsible for.