Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Recently, digital technology takes a major position in every sector different from the two last decades. This is impactful and helpful for the youth and the adult, who are enjoying used to that kind of tool. However, the elderly struggle with this condition. There are several limiting factors such as based knowledge and health problems. This essay will elaborate on and give a solution to fix it. Firstly, background knowledge becomes the main reason why our grandparents or our parents hard to adapt to some new gadgets. Two or three decades ago, they were used to do their activities manually. For instance, they wrote letters with a pen and then sent them to the post office even though the telephone already existed, they tend to use postman services for sending a document. However, nowadays sending messages, taking pictures, and phoning provides by small devices called smartphones. Moreover, the user interface of these devices are hard to operate due to the language option, most of the gadget use English as the basic language. The second reason is health problems. Modern tools like tablets, smartphones, and laptops display all of the features on the screen. The screen lights can affect some health problems for elders’ eyes, which reduces visibility. The blue light on smartphones, for instance, can reduce the eye's capability to blink and it is making the eye tired easily. Finally, the solution to tackle this condition is not to push the Elders to use advanced technology. Let them learn by themselves. Give them a possible reason or show them the main benefits of using that kind of gadget. I strongly believe they are still able to adapt and enjoy that variety of modern technology.