In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

Increased amenities like transportation and other technologies drive business centres and shops to concentrate in cities rather than in towns,which creates a trend that people from small towns drive their cars to go shopping at out-of-town shops. Thus cars become necessary for those who live in small towns, as it increases their reachability to those stores and hereby increases the figure of cars. this essay will discuss whether it is an advantage or a disadvantage. An increase in the total number of cars is an advantage as it helps in easy and faster commutation. This helps family from rural to get avail to facilities in urban areas, which are not available to them. For instance, if a person from downtown needs to buy quality fashion brands,which are situated in city centres, it is easy for him if he has a car.it not only helps with travelling but also in transporting the stuff from stores too, Moreover many facilities like schools and hospitals are also available in those cities,so it's an added advantage for the public to have their own cars. Nonetheless, the increased sum of cars is directly proportional to the increase in pollution and traffic,which creates small towns,not good places to live.To add on,the increasing number of cars leads to traffic congestion on roads which in turn degrades the benefits of easy and faster transport. Moreover, the increased urge to buy cars leads people in rural a burden on their financial budgets. Thus the increased number of car owners in small towns is not an advisable change To conclude, after examining both advantages and disadvantages,I strongly believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This is not a positive change, hence the government and town planners use their wisdom to make necessary arrangements for towns to have modern amenities too meanwhile, the establishment of well connected public transport system also helps in easy and faster transport and communication.