By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilt of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some countries still punish offenders with the death penalty to reduce the crime rate. However, it is not the suitable outcome for sentencing. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that criminal offenders should not be punished with the death penalty, as the death penalty is considered an inhumane act and it is irreversible. Countries should not punish criminals through the death penalty as it is considered as one of the inhuman acts. Using electrical chairs or any type of punishment to punish criminal offenders leading to death is not the right option, as it violates the human rights act, and they can receive lots of backlash from the public. For instance, America is a country that has a huge stance on equal human rights,, however the country still implementing death row, which cause stirred up public opinion, and people are questioning whether America really respects human rights. With the death penalty, it is irreversible. This means that if there is new evidence that proves not guilty or misleading occurs in the sentences, the death penalty cannot be undone, as the murderer has passed away. For instance, misleading sentences are unavoidable in the legal system, as America is named as one of the countries that have the highest error rate of twenty-five per cent. So, if there is new evidence that proved that the criminal is not guilty, the act cannot be undone, as the person has already passed away from the punishment. In conclusion, criminal offenders should not be punished with the death penalty despite the severity of their crime rate because this act violates the Human right act and it cannot be undone if there is new evidence or a mistake during sentencing.