When new cities are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping malls. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that cities should be developed with the thought of building more parks and sports centres rather than making shopping malls. I totally agree with the statement due to reasons of a healthy lifestyle and to alive the feel of nature which discuss in forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, people are very busy in their lives so, they don't have enough time to do any exercise or sports to stay fit and healthy. As a result, they easily come into touch with serious health issues which may give dangerous for their life also. So, parks and sports facilities are very important to make everyone active. For instance,In a survey of UK universities, 90% of people are flight with serious problems like heart disease and obesity because they don't have any control over their eating habits and work schedules. Secondly, nature is comprised of people building new cities and roads which is very dangerous for the environment. Therefore, the only method to compensate the nature is by growing more trees and plants so, parks are very necessary to build in societies which give a sense of nature in the concrete world. For example, if parks in society people can go there in the morning and get some fresh air and refresh their minds through the morning walk and children also enjoy their childhood by playing with friends in the park as well. In conclusion, although shopping centres are also an important part of human life because they fulfil the need of everybody, parks and sports area are much needed to save the upcoming generations and also keep people safe and healthy.