In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays everyone has a vehicle. The increasing number of vehicles on the road is a major problem in many cities and towns. This essay intends to analyze the reasons for this phenomenon, and also suggest some solutions to tackle the situation. To begin with, although there is a myriad of reasons behind this issue, the first and foremost reason is poor public transportation. To explain it more, people avoid using public transport because of lack of frequency, poor interior, sitting and many other facilities by which individuals choose to private vehicle for going to work place and daily routine. Secondly, nowadays it is easy to buy a car and maintain it. Banks and financial companies give the best offers to consumers in low instalments. Due to that, every family has 2 or more cars without necessity. For instance, Ratan Tata, Founder of Tata Company, launched a budget-friendly car for middle-class families under 1 lakh only. As a result, people crossed the limit and the results were seen on the roads. However, The solutions do not mitigate the problem but changes will be seen definitely. Firstly, Governments should give facilities for public transport by which people are attracted to ride once in a bus or train. To elaborate it, Authorities should give proper timing schedules to customers so that the masses do not waste their time on stations. They want to provide some discount offers such as If a person buys a monthly pass, they can get a 30% discount on the total. In addition to this, the Road transport department should make highways which are not connected to city traffic. They should improve road conditions which was the best way to solve this problem. In conclusion, although traffic problems in many cities and towns through various reasons of over cars, and poor public transport, we can solve this issue by improving roads, and public transport, and giving discounts.