Nowadays, children and teenager play more and more computer games. Parents think computer games have little value and more harmful effects. What's opinion?

Entertainment companies are doing an excellent job in producing real-life simulator video games. because of that many children are becoming addicted to those applications. This caused an argument to rise between parents on whether these games have major negative impacts on their children. In this essay, I will mention, while it is true these computer software may have dramatic cons for our growing school kids, they sometimes have pros to them. Many video games provoke violence and carelessness by providing content of killing, stealing, and driving at high speed in residential areas. So players grow up thinking that they can get away with such behaviours in real life not aware that real police officers are not like digital ones, and in reality, violence is the worst solving method for any problem. Another massive negative impact on their life can be time wasting. Indeed, teenagers can spend their learning years isolated in their gaming rooms. They get taken by the false achievements and reaching high ranks when they play so a feeling of false satisfaction may develop preventing them from obtaining real-world goals. In spite of that, I think that some applications and software have advantages in our life. English learning to non-English speakers can be one of those pros. When teenagers spend most of their time speaking, listening and sometimes writing a language they can be professionals in that language without realising it. I will not say it is proper academic English. However, it is better than not practising at all. In addition, young ones can develop fast response skills while playing because in order for them to reach high levels they have to survive rapid and extremely fast challenges. If they do not cope with those speed testing tasks they will fail and retry until they succeed in that mission. for example, First Person Shooter games always test their players' reflections by compromising them in life-threatening virtual situations. In conclusion, although playing computer games for long hours will have major negative impacts on our community, they can be used to teach language and responsive skills to our kids. If their uses were put in the right direction.