Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Some people think that social media platforms such as Facebook or Twitter can harm young adults and their ability to form relationships, while others say that these sites can help them build connections and improve their ability to build new relationships. I believe that social media applications can cause more harm than providing benefit,especially to teenagers. Social media platforms enable young adults to build connections, find new friends and easily connect with people throughout the world. This is important as it enables teenagers to improve their communication skills, build connections, expressing their likes and dislikes. For instance, I am an example of this myself. Through Facebook, Instagram or Twitter, I can create friendships easily, express my opinions, and improve my social networking skills. On the other hand, these sites can cause harm to young adults as they often compare themselves to their peers. This can lead to them being distressed, which can cause depression or other mental health problems. For instance, a friend of mine constantly compares herself to her online friends. As a result, she is suffering from eating disorders, anxiety and depression. In conclusion, while social media sites enable teenagers to form a personal relationships, mental health problems arose due to constant comparison among their peers experienced by many young adults is more harmful.