Many people believe that competitive sports have a positive impact on individuals and society. However, others argue that competitive sports can have negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are various sports events all around the world and many people watch and pursue them on the other hand some audiences think that the negative effects of competitive Sports outweigh the benefits although the only goal of sports should be to give attention to health care sports events motivate athletes to exercise harder and governments to support them. Analysing the benefits of rivalry in sports against its drawbacks will prove this. The critics argue that some athletes might forget the main purpose of the sport and just focus on a victory at any cost when they are in a contest. For instance, some challenges might take unauthorized pills to get stronger, cheat, or even hurt their competitors, which destroys the end of doing sports which is the promotion of a healthy lifestyle. Although the negative impacts are significant, the advantages still seem very promising. Rivalry in a sport is very advantageous as far as fans, athletes, and governments are concerned. The rivalry might motivate governments to support sports fields as much as possible to be a source of Pride for the whole country, which can cause the society to be proud of where they live. For example, Iranians are always proud of the lifting world champion Rezazade or Mr goal Ali Daiee. Above all, investments in this area will encourage individuals to practise harder to become the next national champion. Thus, the figure for athletes in such countries will significantly increase. In conclusion, this essay argued that there were tremendous positives in terms of competitive sports. It is completely supported by authorities, due to the happiness and ambition that it brings people. However, I think every sportsman or sportswoman should remember the ultimate goal of sport which is to promote the importance of choosing a healthy lifestyle.