Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years there has been a debate on whether scientists and travellers should be able to go on expeditions to remote areas such as Antarctica, this essay will display the upsides and downsides of this matter. To begin with, the advantages from a scientific perspective are many,most important,is researching native wildlife kinds living in those environments,the significance of this is getting to know how climate change is impacting them as it is known that the Poles are one of the most places suffering from this rising issue, furthermore, scientists will help save those endangered by getting better knowledge of them on a closer scale, additionally, tourists as well will get a better picture about what is going on in these areas due to human activity, therefore, they will make more effort in helping to save the environment. On the other hand, there are quite a few disadvantages of stepping foot by humans in such places, first, although some tourists are responsible and are there for environmentally related missions,some are simply not so, that said, they don't care much about the surroundings and may throw waste away which is catastrophic in remote spaces because,first,no one is going to clean it up like habited areas,second, it may reach living creatures such as whales, penguins and polar bears, another negative result that could occur is that while scientists are doing there jobs they can at the same time disturb wildlife particularly those who are in their breeding season as this process requires stability, that said, those seeking for research should carefully select their trip times. To sum up, visiting inhabited natural environments has its leads and drawbacks, while it could give us a better understanding of what is happening in these places, it can also harm the species settling there.