Some people think that teenagers should be required to do community service in their free time as this would benefit both the individual teenagers and their society. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It takes a whole lot of courage and dedication to do volunteering. Therefore, youth should divert their leisure time to doing social services which will be fruitful to the public as well as for themselves. Analysing I completely agree that if teenagers put some of their energy into community services it could not only help them gain experience but also fulfil the lack of helping hands in society. Firstly, volunteer jobs often encourage the young generation to learn about various prospects of life. According to my experience, for example, aiding homeless people with at least one meal a day can change the entire scenario as they get to eat while children can learn the importance of food. Consequently, such small lessons of life are only taught by practical experiences which are beyond the knowledge of books. Hence, in order to make younger kind towards the community it is crucial for them to work in a social group. Secondly, in most cases, our society lacks the help which could be fulfilled if teenagers devote some of their free time towards the same. Certainly, it will lead to the growth of people and altogether humanity will grow. When I was in school, we were taken to the old care homes to look after seniors which helped my entire friend circle learn the value of giving back to the individuals who have once made the world a better place to live for us. Thus, this segment of the globe is usually neglected but could be considered if the number of young volunteers increases. In conclusion, it is pivotal for youngsters to provide help to those in need specifically in extra time of the day. As a result, they will be able to learn many things from the experience that will be gained and our community will get the aid required.