Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that the majority of the people already forgot the original values of the religious festivals and prefer to enjoy them in their own ways instead of celebrating them traditionally. I would argue that they are doing it due to busier schedules from work and authorities limiting the timing and resources to celebrate some famous festivals. To commence with the views of disagreement that few humans are still connected with their ground traditions and perform the festivals according to their religious norms. In other words, people wait eagerly for the festival and while celebrating it, they use to tell their children about how this particular festival started and reasons to celebrate it. Consequently, believe to pass religious beliefs from one generation to next However, in this modern world, individuals are becoming so busy that they hardly get time for themselves resulting to ignore the importance of festivals. They are working five or six days a week, leaving less time to spend with friends and family. In order to go for the outings, they use festival holidays as a bonus and go outside for get together. For instance, a state survey has found that on the holiday of the Lohri festival in Punjab, 9 out of 10 individuals prefer to go shopping instead of celebrating it at home. Thus, being disconnected from the religious meaning of tradition. Further strengthening the view, the Government has imposed limitations on the time and resources to celebrate some huge festivals due to which people are losing interest to celebrate them. Diwali is a very famous festival in India. Being a festival of lights and sweets, people use to explode crackers and distribute sweets among friends and relatives. But the Government has limited the time to celebrate it from 6 p.mto 8 p.m and also banned the formation of crackers in order to save the environment from pollution which led the people to lose interest to celebrate it. In conclusion, despite some people managing to celebrate traditional festivals following norms and beliefs, most of them prefer to go for small trips on holidays to enjoy themselves instead of celebrating at home.