Some believe that new science related to criminal forensics should be used to look at old cases. To what extent do you agree or disagre

There is an argument that new technology should be involved to solve the old crimes while some believe that it is unnecessary. I believe that the latest science can be one of the keys for unsolved cases. On the one hand, the latest science requires a lot of money for focusing on old crimes and it is a waste of money if they do not solve it. Instead, the government should invest the budget to defend new crimes or build some facilities such as hospitals which are more useful to ordinary people. Another reason is that if a case happened more than a decade, the evidence might be inaccurate and it is too hard to find a fact and solve a problem. So we should not ignore the limitations of these tools. On the other hand, in my opinion, using new technology to solve old crimes can be valuable in our society. First and foremost, it brings hope to victims and their families such as if there is a potential to uncover crucial evidence, shed new light in past investigations. Thus, by reopening these cases with new forensic tools, it is possible to provide answers to them. Secondly, it helps improve public confidence in the justice system and correcting past errors makes it worth considering and broadens a wide perspective. In conclusion, even though sometimes this method is not successful all the time, I strongly believe that if used carefully, this could provide a solution to a number of criminal cases.