With the development of technology, children are now living in a world that is different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this situation cause for society and family ?

Nowadays, the controversial topic of how technology has transformed our lives in the past decades has captured our attention more than ever. Despite the numerous benefits that advanced technology has brought, its detrimental impats impact on children are increasingly uncontrollable. This essay aims to discuss the dependency on technology and its influence on children's lifestyle in the modern age. One of the main problems is the excessive reliance on technology. Compared with five decades ago, since technology has been intertwined in many aspects of life, children can be highly unproductive without assistance from technology. All intellectual abilities such as abstraction, creativity, and critical thinking have been depleted by the dependence on tools like Google or ChatGPT. Consequently, these children are helpless in their later life when they must face difficulties. Another significant problem that needs shedding light on is technology's interference in children's social and physical development, which is a pressing phenomenon. Instead of playing on the ground, unlike their parents did in the past, children now are surrounded by various kinds of entertainment equipment such as iPad, game consoles, and computers. This easy-to-access technology influences them to be comfortable with a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, it erodes their social life and, consequently, their physical well-being. In conclusion, today's adolescence, who are encircled by technology, are lacking the ability to stand on their own. Depending on technology diminishes their social connections and weakens them physically. Therefore, we need a holistic solution to rescue our children from these negative effects. This is not only for them but also for the next generation.