Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is language learning. It is undeniable that language has become an essential part of our daily life. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people believe it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school, whereas others consider everything the opposite. Surely, there are both pros and cons to knowing a foreign language but I believe advantages outweigh disadvantages. One of the main positives of early learning is that children are able to absorb information better than adults. Hence, by learning a new language individual can have more opportunity in all aspects of life. Another advantage is that language comes with a myriad of benefits. To start with, at work an employee who know a language is a step ahead in comparison with an employee who do not know. Furthermore, a foreign language provides an opportunity in academic as well as in personal life. Turning to the other side of the agreement, children could get exhausted in the process of learning a language since a foreign language it is like a mysterious book which seems tough to open the first page. Language have a plenty of grammar rules as well as speaking rules. This can create a stress to student’s mind consequently it can lead to health, mental, and physical problems. In primary school children start learning their mother language for the first time. A foreign language can double the problem. Having outweighed both benefits and drawbacks I can conclude this essay by agreeing that a foreign language offers better job and academic opportunities, at the beginning learning a language can seem hard and almost impossible, but the result would not disappoint anyone. In other words, perspectives of people definitely change after learning a language and it broadens a person’s horizon to another level.