Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

The latest study has shown that most of the lawbreakers who are imprisoned engage in illegal activities after they returned to society. In this essay, i will discuss several reasons why offenders re-commit in crime and possible solutions to tackle this issue. The major contributing factor to the criminalities that occur today is that people find it difficult to get jobs, which causes a high unemployment rate. Moreover, for those who have been in jail for criminal traces due to a lack of skills or even people not giving them the same rights because of trust issues. Consequently, they could only survive by committing more crimes. In addition, offense has been rooted in offenders social or personal nature. For Instance, people who were raised in a family that committed crimes for a living, so they also got used to it. As a result, the punishment has no effect on them. According to the causes, the authority should take actions to minimize the recurrence of crime. Firstly, the government should provide skills development programs for prisoners, such as cooking and farming training, which are useful for offenders survival. Therefore, even if they did not get a job, they might still start the business using their skills. Secondly, authorities also have to focus more on providing good rehabilitation and therapy programs to prepare them to be able to adapt and follow the norms that exist in society. In conclusion, with many factors that can lead criminals to re-offend, such as their social situation and economic problems, the government must provide any program to prepare them to survive after they are released. I would hope this solution can reduce the potential for crime.