Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that corporations should build sporting and public facilities for the community of the locals. I completely agree that they could do that because making those will make a good relationship between the business and the community. Another benefit would be the company will have a good image and character for the public. Moreover, Companies developing such facilities can create positive relationships with the local communities because this will show that the company has concern and care for the well-being of society. Without giving back to society, people might feel that their neglected and they will feel that they are ungrateful because without the consumers the businesses will not prosper. Additionally, this positive outlook of the people toward the businesses might even help them more to increase their sales and revenues. Furthermore, supporting the local talents and athletes will give the business a good image and reputation. These athletes were able to give pride and recognition to the country which could attract more tourists whether it is local or foreign. Thus, this will increase the revenues of tourism or the food and restaurant industry because of the people travelling around the nation. Leading to increase tax revenues that will propel the government to use for improving the country. In conclusion, I completely agree that companies could provide sports and social facilities for the locals because it will create a positive connection between them and by also supporting local athletes will make their image and reputation better in society.