Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Is it true that some people are in favor of strict sanctions for driving offenses,unlike others who think there are other better solutions that can be more effective, to keep the road a safer place. I believe that strict measures are the solution which can work the best. To begin with, on the one hand some people would prefer the idea of different measures. There are other alternatives, depending on what the infraction is done. It is not acceptable to be arrested for a little infraction done and have a big sanction. For example, recently a friend of mine continued to drive when the fire was red for a few seconds, before he turned green and he had to pay a big fine. in my opinion, it is not proportionate to the driving offense a solution “softer” could be an oral warning On the other hand, although a lot of individuals are in favor of other punishments more effective improving road safety, others think that the police should maintain strict sanctions for every driving offense. This can be more just for everyone without making exceptions, additionally to this it can be a prevention for accidents which influence people to be more vigilant. a good example to illustrate this is a conductor who didn't respect the speed limit and have a accident because he didn't had strict sanctions to warn him in conclusion, even if many persons are in favor to others measures and solutions to stop the traffics accidents and improve safety, automobiles accidents are more common when the sanctions are not strict and radicals