Some people think that studying literature from the past is a waste of time for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is said to be vital for every person in the world. It is regarded as the key to success. Some people say that learning past literature is just a waste of time for students while others are saying the opposite. In my opinion, studying past information is crucial not just for students but also for working people. Studying literature from the past has various importance. Firstly, learning from the past will help us solve the problem of the present as well as the future. There is a saying that a person who looks back on where he came from has a brighter future. For example, in Science, we could only understand human behaviour if we first study the theory of evolution. Secondly, it is from past literature that these present ones got their ideas. Almost all research of these generations is derived from the ideas of past studies. For instance, in order to come up with excellent research you need to collate related literature from different books, sites, magazines or other studies. This will help you prove your point in your study. To conclude, studying past literature not only gives us ideas of the past but also helps us understand our present and future problems. It helps us support our recent researches which we will benefit from in the coming years. Thus, promoting the learning of literature from the past is a must not only for high school students but for workers as well.