Some people believe that University students should specialise in a particular subject, while others believe that they should study a range of subjects discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Talking about learning in university, plenty of people argue that students should concentrate on what they have ability or like, while others believe studying many majors is more advantageous. Although specializing a particular subject can help students develop their specific ability, I suppose that studying a range of majors is more benificial. To commence, the main reason why many people advocate for focusing on a subject in university is students can advance their most significant strengths. People are more likely to be more excellent in a aspect more than the others. In other words, they tend not to be polymaths and only a modest number of individuals can do that. Therefore, concentrate on a particular subject in university is a reasonable choice for a great deal of students. However, studying many majors can bring many benifits to university students. When doing that, students can have connections between the major they are more interested in and the others. The result is when being in university, they can have alternative solutions for their exercises, presentations and essays. Furthermore, after graduation and being employed, they are able to deal many problems in their duties by their enormous knowledge in working environment. It is apperant that people should learn what they are best at, but not all issues in thei the work can be solved by their own specialist skill. Issues are abundant and unpredictable, so knowing beyond their own interest is necessary for people. Another striking skill is when learning many subjects in university, students usually have the chance to have new friendships. In ordinary situations, they can have open discussions with the others about what they learn. In special cases, they can give assistance to those who have many challenges. This benifit is not only existent only in the academic environment but also the working. In conclusion, although focusing on a specific subject can help students develop their best ability, studying many majors could help them have alternative solutions and new relationships in both academic and working environments.