Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable fact that citizens especially youngsters like to visit scenic vacation spots every year.Nowadays, there are more and more overseas tourists now. In my essay, I will explain the reasons and I personally believe that this development has a positive impact on human life. First of all, there are two reasons why more visitors than ever before are travelling to other countries now. Firstly, travel expenses, including accommodation, air tickets and food are becoming cheaper. Because nowadays, there are couch-surfing and hitchhiking, countless opportunities that combine travel and work and various programs, which will provide tourists with more opportunities to travel abroad. Secondly, the progress of buying tickets and booking is getting easier for many people. More specifically, travellers can search for all the information online, and book hotels whenever they want regardless of their locations. For example, with an internet-connected smartphone or laptop, travellers can buy air tickets and book suitable hotels. Therefore, more and more travellers choose to visit foreign countries rather than domestic locations. In addition, I believe that the development brings many benefits. The first reason is that tourists have more chances to discover different cultures and traditions. This would help enrich their knowledge and improve their soft skills such as problem-solving skills and communication, which makes a contribution to increasing their income. The second reason is that it provides more job opportunities for local people in the host country. As international travellers spend a large amount of their money on services such as accommodation,food and transportation. As a result, it not only reduces the unemployment rate in the service and tourism industries but also many other ones. In conclusion, travelling abroad is becoming cheaper and easier, so many people choose it. Moreover, It brings many advantages for humans, including boarding traveller's horizons and decreasing the unemployment rate of the host country