In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that some communities believe it is important to spend a big amount of money on constructing new railway lines for high-speed trains between cities. Meanwhile, other people say the money should be used to improve public transport. This essay will examine both views. To begin with, nowadays, the public depends on trains for daily transportation since it is fast and cheaper, and the community uses them to go to work, business, and more; because of this public believes it best to construct new rail lines. The high mobilization among people caused a massive demand for more new railways for fast trains. Moreover, people claimed that if there were more railways, they would save time and become more productive. For example, a person uses a train for a business trip to a remote area. However, the trains are not going to every city, just the big capitals. This becomes a problem because he needs to use another transportation, such as a bus, to continue their journey. He will need more cash and time to go to the place. However, the fund is better spent on existing public transport. In a city public already have buses for their accommodation, but they have their own problems, bad regulations, and bad facilities. For instance, in Sorong, there are many stations but just a few buses, the facilities are poor, and the public prefers private vehicles to public transportation. As a result, no people want to use a bus, which is a sign of improving the quality of existing public transport by using the fund. To conclude, in my honest opinion, both are important. The development of transport needs to be balanced to satisfy society and reduce the need for private vehicles.