Car ownership has increased so rapidly over past thirty years that may cities in the world are now on big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? How government should encourage people to reduce using their cars.

Over the past thirty years, the number of cars are increasing fast, thus, the number of traffic jams also following. This writing will give the author's perspective and the solution that the state should give. There are many reasons why people tend to buy a car, it could be lifestyle, pride or personal needs. However, they are not thinking about the consequences of owning transportation. For instance, Jakarta, the city is known for the highest traffic jam in Indonesia and still happens until 2023. The government should make a move to reduce traffic jams. There are a few suggestions, firstly, they can add more public transportation. In Jakarta, public transportation has been added, but those are still not comfortable. Furthermore, the government should improve and repair public facilities. Secondly, the tax in Indonesia is still cheaper if compared to other countries. The state should make a higher amount of tax, so, the citizen will prefer to use free facilities rather than buy a car. Third, people should be aware of the climate changes where car ownership can cause much pollution. In conclusion, the disadvantages of car ownership are not only about big traffic jams. In addition, it can cause damage to the environment, tax costs and a lack of commuters.