Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Certain sections of the community are for the use of animals for their benefit while others think animal freedoms should be respected. In the view of those who use animals for their gain, it is ok as they can not complain so they can be used. Their strength makes jobs easier to do in less time with less effort from humans.Since humans are the ones who took care of and protect them, it is a credit that they need to pay. Without these,creatures some farming activities would not be possible such as ploughing in remote areas where technological advancement has not yet reached. There are health benefits also the society gets like proteins from meat,leather from the skin and many more. It is against this background that at times slaughtering is necessary. To those who are against benefiting from the beasts, it is in their thinking that as much as we find value in them, it is an abuse to the animals. They suggest we rely on other means of resources like tractors for farming or consuming vegetarian dishes instead of meat. Their killing may result in their extinction from the planet. It is cruelty in their eyes as these beings are often confined to a certain living space, beaten to obtain results and habitually not given rest for example oxen used for farming. In conclusion, my perception is that they must be beneficial to communities as they are taken care of but on the other,hand society should make sure that they are preserved for future generations.