Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that in the modern world, some specific variants of plants and animals are going to be disappeared and this is a major environmental drawback. However, there is another thought which discusses other more crucial environmental challenges. In my opinion, the lack of variety of special plants and animals could have negative consequences on our life. It can affect the ecosystem circle and interrupt the lives of other variants such as insects, plants, and animals. If some plants and animals diminish, the growth of others will be negatively influenced. Another dilemma caused by the loss of particular kinds of animals and plants is about food supply for human needs. I mean, we manage to provide enough food for sustaining from any reliable sources. Therefore, any disruption in the existence of animals and plants might influence our ability to meet our challenges about food. For instance, were grain crops to decline, a considerable amount of human food demand would not be met and consequently food supply would be a tremendous challenge. Despite the fact that the loss of some animals and plants must be taken into account, other kinds of environmental drawbacks such as the accumulation of greenhouse gas resulting from human activities and water or air pollution are of paramount importance and should not be ignored. I think above mentioned environmental crisis must be prioritized by the government to figure them out and prevent the environment to fall into a pattern of degradation. In conclusion, while saving specific animals and plants are essential to planet survival, considering the other threatening factors associated with our ecosystem is vital.