In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

All over the,, world the issue of obesity is increasing, especially among children. In my opinion, this problem is a result of an unhealthy lifestyle and diet combined with one's everyday life, filled with online or indoor activities. The solution is support from both parents and the government for those young people. An unhealthy lifestyle is one of the main reasons for obesity in young people. Life without exercise and physical activities, combined with a poor diet is the most common view when it comes to children nowadays. In other words, parents are always busy and don't have the time to pay attention or cook for their children, resulting in kids eating junk food, and sweets, drinking carbonated drinks and sitting in one place all day long. Online activities such as computer games and video games are gaining popularity due to the increased interest they cause in those young minds. Indoor things like reading, drawing, and even studying, are very important, but they should be mixed with more active things. For instant, if a child wants to play basketball or football the easiest way to do it is just to turn on the computer without the need to move, meet friends and communicate. I think that one possible solution is coming from parents as they should inspire their children to play different kinds of sports, jog, ride a bike or just play some baseball outside the house. Moreover, the government could add some extra physical activities in their educational program and encourage sports achievements. In conclusion, despite the modern tendency to play inside and live unhealthily, there are lots of ways to help a child to live a happy and healthy life.