A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism industry.

For decades, travelling to a diversity of places is being increased among nations all around the world. It means local people can enhance their chance of gaining money from the tourism industry. However, what are the benefits of this situation, and what are the drawbacks?In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, the majority of people deem that holiday-makers are inclined to spend their spare time in foreign territory by way of heading to shopping malls where they could purchase treats for themselves or having a delicious meal in a local restaurant along with joining entertainment activities such as bungee jumping; therefore, they have the main role in the increase of a country's wealth subsequently.As proven by statistics, in Antalya_Turkey, over seventy per cent of its fortune is bonded to peak seasons when It swarms with tourists, and thus, the tourism industry gives rise to Turkey's profit. On the other hand, there is an exceedingly increasing number of folks who explain the negative consequences of this industry like the amount of air, garbage and noise pollution and so on; moreover, if a small touristic area is swarmed with millions of travellers, it would deteriorate the condition of contamination. For instance, the north of Astara_Iran, a green city which has been full of trash as a result of holiday-makers who head to that city on weekends, and hence, tourists never pay enough attention to do not drop letters on roads so everywhere is full of garbage consequently due to their carelessness. In conclusion, although the tourism industry gives a helping hand to make local communities affluent, most beautiful touristic zones are destroyed by wanderers' thoughtlessness. Personally, in my opinion, the benefits in terms will outweigh any negatives accordingly.