Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment, but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Protecting the environment has become the most prevailing challenge in human history. Although many nations have enacted numerous policies in the last decade to mitigate the consequences, the progression is still uncontrollable. This is because some countries prioritize economic growth over protecting the environment, and people still lack seriousness regarding the problem. The most predominant problem is the balance between economic growth and environmental preservation. Many developing countries consume large ecological footprints to boost their economy and catch up with developed nations. To solve this problem, the holistic solution is to transform all unsustainable practices into sustainable ones such as reducing the consumption of nature resource or having more robust environmental regulations. For example, some countries are generating energy from hydrogen fuel. By undertaking these measures, we can alleviate the current situation and halt its detrimental effects. Another issue that deserves attention is the disbelief in climate change by many people. Numerous propagandas influence people to believe that the government fabricates environmental challenges, so big corporations can exploit job opportunities. This issue can be tackled in various ways, such as conducting more research, influencing people through media outlets, and teaching children at school about the importance of saving the environment. In conclusion, environmentalists have warned about the negative impacts of destroying the environment, and the world has made some radical changes to ease these impacts. Nevertheless, it is not easy, as many nations still prioritize advancing their economies and the awareness of the issue is not strong enough. Therefore, it is our responsibility to deliver more deliberate solutions, such as switching to non-fossil fuel resources and providing better education to the public.