Some people say that it is necessary to give importance to your career, while others say that it is better to spend time with your family and friends. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that a career is very essential in one's life, thus they need to allocate more time to their work, while others argue that people need to spend more time with their loved ones. I believe that people should invest more time with their family and friends rather than focusing on work. On the one hand, there are many individuals who filled up their schedule with work, as they believe that by working hard, they can boost their career prospects and succeed in the future. This is important for some working individuals, as they believe that by working hard and being successful, they can achieve self-satisfaction where they can satisfy their own needs such as eating out or shopping. In addition, they can spend more of that money without worrying much. For instance, my parents are an example. My parents work almost every day, and rarely spend time with me and my sister. They believe that by focusing on their jobs, they can boost their income and they can provide me and my sister with a better life. On the other hand, other people prioritise their time with their loved ones, as they think that it will help them to communicate better and boost their work performance. Balancing one's work -life is very beneficial, as it can alleviate their mental health problem. Additionally, by sharing or discussing their work problem with their friends or partner, it helps them to clear their minds, concentrate better and become more productive. For instance, my neighbour John has been promoted as a new CEO of his company. When asked what is the success behind it, he says that he allocated more of his time to his family, as he says them spending time with them helped him feel better and he was able to concentrate better on his tasks. In conclusion, although focusing on their is vital for one's life, investing more time in their family and friend is more essential. With better mental health, I believe that people can prosper more than solely focusing on working.