Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

In recent years, part-time has become a trend in students who study at University. However, getting jobs when learning at school has several positive aspects, but it still exist many limitation. On the one hand, there are number of advantages of taking a job. Firstly, we can earn money from a job to pay tuition fees or living expenses. It appropriate for freshman who studies in the first year at University as they has a space time, which can support a part of cost for their parents. For instance, beside study hours, students can apply part-time jobs, such as waitress and receptionist, which does not require professional qualifications or certifications. Secondly, doing part-time work allows students not only to gain experience in their field but also to become familiar with the work environment. This means that when the students graduate and join a company, they will feel comfortable and confident in their workplace. On the other hand, there are several positive aspect of the above-mentioned point. In fact, students who engage in part-time jobs occasionally lose concentrate on their studies, which can directly affect their academic achievements. For example, students might feel bored with studying and often dropping out of college. In addition, students who engage in both working and studying can harm in their health leading to consequences. To illustrate, if freshman who spent much time for work, they would more susceptible to damaged diseases. In conclusion, given the clear advantages taking a job when students are in school have, there are still limitations. Therefore freshman should carefully consider before applying for a job.