It is more important for school children to learn about local history than rorld history. Agree or disagree

Some people believe that students should consider national history is more important than international history. While I accpet that learning local history is very crucial, I also believe world history is as important as local ones. On the one hand, it is true that learning past things of a country where students are born is very important. This is because learning local history can develop student's gratefullness gracefulness and empathy. Through history, students can understand the difficulty of forefather to regain the independence and freedom for their country. From then on, they usually feel grateful for what they have such as their liberty or their right to study. However I believe world history and local history is equally important. Through learning internation they have a wider knowledge about society. This is because world history can help them learn more about cultures and customs of other nations. In addition, they will better understand the opportunities and challenges of world events and the solutions that other countries offer to address those challenges. From that, they can learn and apply to their country in the future. In conclusion, although history of a nation's studens student is very important to them. It seems to me that world history also have some certains benefit to pupils.