With an increasing population communication via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

It is predicted that real-life interactions will no longer exist due to the high number of individuals using the internet and text messages as their major form of communication. However, I disagree with the prediction because people today are more aware of the negative effects of this technology and able to differentiate that having face-to-face communication can still have better satisfaction. For many years, people have witnessed how the Internet evolves the lives of almost every human being in the world. However, they have also experienced how it affects the daily life of a person and so the negative impact of it has increased the awareness of people nowadays. Online campaigns on the downsides of overusing online communication are prevalent in most parts of the internet. Its setbacks are reflected now in the behaviour and physical health of a person. For instance, there are individuals who practised not using their mobile phones or the internet and shared that lowering the use of these devices could have a tremendous amount of benefits for oneself. Furthermore, the Covid-19 pandemic made the world realize that being able to personally socialize even from the smallest conversation is better than doing it online. That is why after removing the restrictions, people are determined to go out and meet their family or friends. For example, the students have continued their studies online despite what is happening outside their homes. Eventually, most of the students have had hard times during the pandemic because they are not learning as much when they are on the premises of schools or universities. Sadly, it only delayed their development and also affected their fragile mental health. In conclusion, I completely disagree that face-to-face socialization will be a thing of the past because of the growing awareness of the detrimental effects of communicating online and the realization that personal interaction has more benefits and a better impact on a human being.