Countries with long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As competition between businesses evolve radically, people spending much more time at work become inevitable. While working long time do brings great benefits to economic, but some people believe it also cause socially detrimental ramifications. I agree with the view and think working overload will distance people from family and friends. Admittedly, economic and technology progress is dedicated by people working day and night. For example, the reason why Taiwan Company TSMC can be significantly successful is owing to the researcher working overtime everyday just to surpass other competitors. Furthermore, great success of the economic can also improve country’s position all over the world and make people ’s life better. However, long- time working will cause many negative repercussions. Firstly, when people allocates most of the time on work, they spend less time with closely relationships at the meantime. Not only will the worker feel remarkably stress and fatigue without accompany by family, but their child or mate will also feel lonely. Secondly, there will be no time for them to participate lovely hobby and distracted them from work temporary. As the situation last, workers will lose enthusiasm and doubt the meaning of their hard work, even more might harm their mental and physical health as well. To conclude, I believe working longer time increase economic growth, but the demerit surpass the merit and critically affect people in bad way. Thus, government should take serious at this issue and formulate corresponding law to supervise company and assure every employee achieve life- work balance.