Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that nowadays, there are so many parks and farmland that have been changed into residential areas. In my view, this should be perceived as a negative trend for two main reasons. Firstly, most developers try to build some houses nearby the city because they think that it can make some advantages for the. For instance, they can easily earn more money in case people are interested in a house which is located in the city in order to get some facilities and access. Sadly, they do not realize that it can make a bad impact on the environment such as, there are fewer green places that can produce O2. To illustrate this condition, I will take Jakarta as an example. As the capital city of Indonesia, Jakarta is very crowded with houses area. In addition, this city become one of the highest ranks in pollution. It is caused by there being fewer trees that can reduce pollution. Besides that, the price of land in Jakarta experienced a dramatic increase to almost 40-50 million per square metre. Secondly, the city will get troubles like incline the traffic jam. Most owners of houses have vehicles for example cars, and motorcycles that can rise congestion. As an implication of this, many people suffer and get drawbacks both material and non-material, like will get punishment from their office. To illustrates this condition, Surabaya, the capital province of east Java stated that, because most of the citizens live near the city, there will be more traffic spot. It can create a huge loss for the employee that their salary will be cut by the employers. In conclusion, I believe that new housing areas in the cities are negative development and will damage nature, also the public condition.