Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Walking is known to be having benefits for health, nonetheless, fewer people are walking these days. This is mainly because of the development of transportation and the lack of awareness of the benefits of walking. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with the habit of not walking. Firstly, the reason for people reducing their walking these days is due to the development of transportation. In other words, since transportation has improved, and it is available to everyone, everyone is able to use it all the time rather than walking. When people go to their work in the morning, for example, they do not go on foot to reach their destination, instead of this, they use the bus or train, which makes them lose the chance of getting healthier by walking. Secondly, the decrease in people who walk is owing to the lack of awareness of the positive things that come up with walking. To put it simply, when people walk, this will turn on their blood circulation in the body and it is for sure will improve their immune system. However, most people do not know this information, especially, elderly people who must walk more than other people in society. Moreover, walking is an effective way to protect the body from disease and illnesses. There are two effective solutions to the problem of the decline in the rate of people who walk. One way to tackle this problem is to reduce the use of transportation as much as possible. People may use bicycles as another method to reach their work or to head out to any place they desire. Therefore, this will make the muscles move, and this will be good for their health surely. Another way of dealing with the habit of not walking is to set programs and lectures for people to be aware of the benefits of walking. In addition, some organizations may adopt shows that inform people about walking frequently. Namely, they can show reports of the differences between the people who walk and the people who do not. As a result, this could increase the rate of people who walk. In conclusion, reducing the use of transportation and also giving awareness to people about the importance of walking are effective in dealing with this dilemma. If governments and organizations implemented these solutions, the rate of people who walk will rise soon.