Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some people argued that protecting wild animals from their extinction is useless, rubbish for money and time. From my point of view, I completely disagree this statement. A strong contradiction to this view will be presented as I thoroughly examine this perspective in this essay. To begin with, the world is not place for just human beings. To put it another way, we do not have any rights to elimination of other creature, moreover, there is nothing special in this century for justify this argument. All nature parts such as, humans, animals and plants are connected, influenced and interacted each other which protects existing of them. To give a clear example, in Australia, they hunted wolves because they were feeding on sheeps, however, sheep's were overstocked as a result, not having enough food, they had died. In the second place, critters have many advantages and benefits to humanities. Lately researchers have been discovering great remedies and drugs from especially from wild animals. For instance, venom from cone-snail, which is predatory sea snail, is now treating chronic pain, what is more, we are looking into treatment of invasive cancers and Alzheimer's disease, which are untreatable conditions in this time, from wild creatures. Furthermore, many people's work and income consist from undomesticated life such as, archeologists, some photographers and even television show and magazine workers. To conclude, we have to support their living and existing because they are also part of ecosystem which has to be balanced. Moreover they have beneficial sides especially in medical field. For this reason we have to keep continueing protection of their lives in the future.