Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are growing arguments for tailoring teaching strategies because facts could be easily accessed on the internet by children to work on their studies. For a variety of reasons, I strongly agree that the education system should not focus on teaching facts instead of attaching importance to skill and potential. I believe that schools would no longer focus on multiple platforms of the internet such as Facebook, Youtube,... For example, Youtube is full of video content containing a range of school subjects and lesson records. Moreover, students would know how to sift unnecessary information and teachers do not need to deliver lectures in the traditional way instead of replacing to be done as homework. Furthermore, facts are unnecessary to be tough because of their impractical, for instance, many schools include a range of projects that not much base on facts learned in classes. In fact, just 30% of schools supplied can be applied into practice contrary to the rest 60% can be learned in daily by surrounding people, normally friends. In addition, shifting away from traditional education, schools should be allowed to build their students' practical and social skills. Due to the actual demand, in reality, after graduation, soft skills such as diplomate ability, problem management, etc… and potential would be needed for workspace rather than intensive knowledge learned in school. For instance, collaborating with teammates, the best learning of this is how to actually participate and support others in real situations. By doing this, in the near future, learners would be easy to get success because potential and skill are regarded as integral elements. In conclusion, it is required that fact information should be reduced while giving more skill and potential training courses for children in teaching methods.